The fact remains!

December 27, 2006 latifah

The fact remains

There’s no point in blaming myself or anyone
The fact remains….
There’s no use in you asking me why i never told you because
The fact remains….
I tried, you had no time and you were always busy and occupied
I dont blame you either because no matter what
The fact remains….
I’m not looking for sympathy or feeling sorry things happened this way
Nothing anyone can say will change anything because
The fact remains….
I am now counted in the statiastics because
The fact remains….
Dont tell me i should have never allowed my story to be published
because….The fact remains….
You dont know how i feel-no one does and the
The fact remains….
Dont tell me what people might say or think because
The fact remains….
Its not going to change anything
Dont ask ask me who was my rapist because it makes me mad
But mad as i can be and for everyone’s sake and my own
Life goes on and still
The fact remains….that

I AM INFECTED!!!

Entry Filed under: Poems

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sokari  |  January 25, 2007 at 10:36 am

    Hello my friend -how are you? I hope you are well and I will see you soon in Joburg

  • 2. Test  |  March 30, 2007 at 8:02 am

    Hi all!

    G’night

  • 3. Global Voices Online &raq&hellip  |  March 31, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    […] The Fact Remains – By Busisiwe The fact remains…. I’m not looking for sympathy or feeling sorry things happened this way Nothing anyone can say will change anything because The fact remains…. I am now counted in the statiastics because The fact remains…. Dont tell me i should have never allowed my story to be published because….The fact remains…. You dont know how i feel-no one does and the The fact remains…. Dont tell me what people might say or think because The fact remains…. Its not going to change anything Dont ask ask me who was my rapist because it makes me mad But mad as i can be and for everyone’s sake and my own Life goes on and still The fact remains….that […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
