REMEMBER ME WHEN I’M GONE

December 13, 2006 latifah

REMEMBER ME WHEN I’M GONE FOR……I

Wrote stories for the nations to read
Stood without fear and told my story
I smiled and greeted without judging
I influenced positive living to the sick
I planted seeds of hope to the hopeless
I groomed and growed the younger ones whose parents died
I created artistic designes with my hands
I crafted and drew beautiful pictures
I installed educatioanl reasoning to some
I taught represented the minority to the majority
I made nations aware
I wronged some and made some happy
I survived against odds
I swallowed my medication even as hard as it was it was sometimes
I did so to remain strong and to llive my live regardless of my status
I fought for women to be taken into serious conideration by our government
I wrote and said “my” spoke word
I fought and showed many that there’s nothing wrong with being diabetic, epileptic and HIV
I represented many of the HIV infected lesbian sisters
I told the truth nevermind the judgements
I lived and I’m still living
I loved and prayed to my GOD
I prayed without hesitation , for , I believe/d
I was a big sister to my younger sisters
I listened to my mother’s teachings
I became friends with father
I’D DIE FOR MY FAMILY, I LOVED THEM SO!
I captured moments with my camera
I brought forth what was unseen to the nations through the power of image,pen and paper
I struggled to make it life
I was taken for a ride by some whom i thought were friends
I showed my rapist how strong i was regardless that he poisoned my blood with his HIV
I beieved and prayed
I stood low and respected all regardless of their age,colour and size
I say along with others
I had a unique voice
I had a message to deliver and a vision to see
I tried,i fell and i never succeeded sometimes
I was patient while to some i was strange
I was loved by some and was hated by some,STILL i did my thing
I loved and appreciated beautiful women
I loved her more than life itself
Some would say…
I am full shit! but spiritually i was full
I was fed with GOD’s glory that’s why I praised HIM
I praised HIM more than i praised friends
I am my mother’s daughter
I made history and marked historical books of this world
SO………
REMEMBER ME WHEN I’M GONE!
FOR..without no doubt i’ll and i am in peace with my maker and creator.

Entry Filed under: Poems

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sokari  |  December 16, 2006 at 8:33 pm

    This is an amazing poem, I dont even know what to say. It is powerful and frighting at the same time. Hang in their Mpho Hang in and hold on tight!

  • 2. sokari  |  December 16, 2006 at 8:49 pm

    Mpho – I remember you now – you are here!

  • 3. angel/Queer Black Cinema Film Festival  |  March 15, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    My heart goes out to Busi family and the ladies at FEW

    To: Busi AKA Latifah
    Peace sista,
    You have indeed left your mark. You will be remembered!

    Rest In Peace
    Angel

    I dedicate QBC Fades of Black Women to you in rememberance

  • 4. bint alshamsa  |  March 21, 2007 at 4:22 am

    I wish I had the chance to get to know you while you were with us Busi. Wherever you are now, I hope you are at peace.

  • 5. Global Voices Online &raq&hellip  |  March 31, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    […] REMEMBER ME WHEN I’M GONE FOR……I – By Busisiwe Sigasa […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
