“Im taking over the world”

November 3, 2006 latifah

Oh! What an honour it feels
What an achievement it is
It has never happened before
Someone realised something in me
It is so amazing,it makes want to pump up more energy
It says to me “Go on , drink those ARV’s no matter what pains  they cause to your body-you still have a lot to achieve”
First time doing something that has a meaning
At home- they stare, confused, they look
Why is she excited?its just a piece of paper with pictures she took
It was never easy at first, being who I am
It has been a short space of time but the fruits are beyond imaginable for me
I am a photographer- I keep telling myself
One day, just one day the name will be written on the
Star Newspaper, picture by-“Busisiwe Sigasa”
This is a beginning of it , the beginning of greater things to come.
Good things comes to those who wait
I have waited for so long and this is my calling,my chance
It feels so good
Cant wait to see her and show her what I just received today
From now on its working forward and no stopping
I can still do more ! Its all up to me
Im taking over the world !!!!

Entry Filed under: Poems

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victor  |  November 5, 2006 at 10:49 am

    Hey Latifah! U go gal. This is very great. I am happy for you ma sistah. You are an encouragement to many now. Keep up the good work and many best wishes for you.

  • 2. sokari  |  November 5, 2006 at 11:45 am

    Hi Busi – this is wonderful. You are a beautiful woman and I admire your strength and determination to start and continue with this project.

    Stay Blessed my sister

  • 3. “My Realities”&hellip  |  November 5, 2006 at 11:51 am

    […] Please check out Latifah’s Blog – She is a courageous and beautiful woman. Below is her latest entry which she has asked me to cross post. If you have any comments please leave them on her blog not mine. […]

  • 4. Global Voices Online &raq&hellip  |  November 5, 2006 at 12:58 pm

    […] Latifah is taking over the world (a poem): I am a photographer- I keep telling myself One day, just one day the name will be written on the Star Newspaper, picture by- “Busisiwe Sigasa” This is a beginning of it , the beginning of greater things to come. Ndesanjo Macha […]

  • 5. Stephen Bess  |  November 9, 2006 at 9:08 pm

    Here’s to greater things to come! *A toast*

    Well, I’ll toast with my cup of coffee. 🙂

    Hello. I’m here through Rethabile

  • 6. Rethabile  |  November 10, 2006 at 1:08 am

    ..And I’m here through Sokari: it’s a chain of friendship and happy wishes. Give it a whirl, yeah. U be u sale ka khotso.

  • 7. Susan Abraham  |  November 10, 2006 at 3:56 am

    Hello Latifah,
    Just saying hi from Rethabile’s blog.
    A nice set of philosophies here.
    Come and visit sometime.

  • 8. cathy  |  November 10, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    I am honored to meet another talented poet as yourself. Thanks for sharing, I will be delighted to read more


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
